• Uncategorized

Tour de France to witness the Dutch Fight

The goals for Tour de France have been set by the Dutch cycling teams and they would go round the tracks from Belgium to Paris for the event. The ride starts from June 30 and is scheduled to end in July 22.

Among the Dutch teams, Vacansoleil submitted the list of the team members last Thursday. The team members include Johnny Hoogerland, Lieuwe Westra, Rob Ruijgh, Kenny van Hummel and Wout Poels who will ride the tracks and Kris Boeckmans (Belgium), Gustav Larsson (Sweden), Marco Marcato(Italy) and Rafael Valls (Spain) are also included.

The adventure will go in breakaways by Hoogerland, Westra, Marcato, Valls, Ruijgh and Larsson. On the other hand, Boeckmans and Van Hummel will go sprinting. Wout Poels has been selected as the main rider for the team Vacansoleil and he has been categorized under the General Classification.

The team leader Hilaire Van der Schueren has been reported to have said that they are setting up the eagle eye towards winning Tour de France. With the lineup set up, they are quite hopeful that they would be able to make it to the victory.

Another team to have announced their lineup early this week is the Rabobanks. Dutch Robert Gesink and Bauke Mollema would be seen competing with Wout Poels in the general classification. Steven Kruijswik has been kept as the reserve leader for the Rabobank team.

The team is hopeful about Gesink’s performance that bagged an overall fourth rank at the Tour de Suisse and the Tour of California’s championship. But they are not underestimating Mollema’s worth and that the duo will make them proud in Tour de France.

The other riders in the team include Bram Tankink, Laurens ten Dam and Maarten Tjallingii, while sprinter Mark Renshaw (Australiaand other riders. All the other teams have submitted their list. All eyes are on the event now.

You may also like...